Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

MIBO A-10 fans

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

MIBO A-10 fans

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2019, 04:03 AM
F106A
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MIBO A-10 fans

The fans are expensive and I was wondering if they're worth getting.
Before I spend the money I'd like to get some feedback from people who have them.
I'm concerned about the engines running hot and/or loss of thrust.
Also is weight an issue?
Lastly, are they worth the money.
Thanks, any info will be greatly appreciated.
Jon
Old 07-12-2019, 06:29 AM
CraigG
My Feedback: (40)

Received 35 Likes on 21 Posts

Jon,
I've been told the fans do not have a noticeable effect on the turbines. However, due to cost/complexity/weight issues, I have been using a "poor man's" version for many years. This is how they look in flight:

They are just the nose spinners and not the full fan unit. Assuming you can still just get the nose spinners, this is how I attach mine:

Old 07-12-2019, 07:26 AM
Jack Diaz
My Feedback: (1)

Originally Posted by F106A
The fans are expensive and I was wondering if they're worth getting.
Before I spend the money I'd like to get some feedback from people who have them.
I'm concerned about the engines running hot and/or loss of thrust.
Also is weight an issue?
Lastly, are they worth the money.
Thanks, any info will be greatly appreciated.
Jon

Jon, the fans are too expensive, but worth every penny !! They become the most awesome part of the airplane.
I haven't noticed any effect on the engines performance.
Weightwise, they are not light. Need to add some nose weight, but that is irrelevant on that plane. If I recall correctly, you need to add about !/3 of its weight in the nose.