Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

New question about the XK a800

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

New question about the XK a800

Old 07-13-2019, 10:22 AM
obrien135

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New question about the XK a800

I am a novice in skill level so I have to take my turns very gradually if I can keep it in the air at all so I need a lot of space for flying. I would like to get people's opinion about whether the a800 flying this way would need more room than about two and a half soccer fields in width. That's about the largest field available around here
Old 07-16-2019, 05:52 AM
jester_s1

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts

It'll be underpowered and too light for most wind conditions. A good pilot could probably fly it in a smaller location, but if you get up high and find an unexpected wind current you may have a hard time keeping control of it. You'd be a lot better off with a bigger plane that has aileron control. An instructor is helpful too, as figuring it out for yourself usually results in learning some bad habits and staying a novice pilot for a long time.
Old 07-16-2019, 10:41 AM
obrien135

Default Thank you for your input

I think it is clear that although the price of the AAA 800 airplane is tempting it would be a poor investment on my income because I would probably destroy it in short order or lose it somehow in a tree or over a hill that seems to move it always happens that's what's happening with the sport Cub s as in the t20 Trojans and this one looks even harder so I have to weigh carefully every investment in this looks like it would be a bad so I think I should pursue other avenues thank you very much for your advice
Old 07-16-2019, 11:23 AM
jester_s1